Skip to content

Writesonic plans
and evidence.

writesonic.com

AI writing and GEO platform. Content and SEO teams that want prompt tracking, site audits, and article production in one subscription.

Read our Writesonic review

What does Writesonic include?

Published entry plan. Higher plans may differ.

Source checked
Entry plan
Starter
Published entry price
$99/mo or $79/mo yearly
Billing commitment
Monthly or annual
Included engines
3 surfaces: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews
Usage allowance
50 prompts
Source register: 1 official pages. An unknown is not a negative. Trakkr publishes this profile and sells a product in this category.

Who it fits.

Editorial judgement from documented plans, with the limits kept visible.

Worth a look when…

Content and SEO teams that want prompt tracking, site audits, and article production in one subscription.

What to check first

Starter tracks three platforms; broader ten-platform coverage is Enterprise.

Coverage and access.

The source register takes priority over the older corpus. Plan access can differ from vendor-wide availability.

Documented plan facts

3 surfaces: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews

Citations
Not publicly stated
Crawler analytics
Yes
API on entry plan
Not publicly stated
Exports on entry plan
Higher plan
Agency on entry plan
Higher plan

Legacy corpus flags

Recorded flags are historical inputs, not a current availability promise. “Not recorded” does not mean unavailable.

  • ChatGPTRecorded
  • ClaudeNot recorded
  • PerplexityRecorded
  • GeminiNot recorded
  • Microsoft CopilotNot recorded
  • Meta AINot recorded
  • Google AI OverviewsRecorded
  • GrokRecorded
  • AI mention trackingRecorded
  • Citation trackingNot recorded
  • Sentiment analysisNot recorded
  • Prompt-level analyticsRecorded
  • Competitor benchmarkingRecorded
  • Real-time alertsRecorded
  • Historical dataRecorded
  • API accessRecorded
  • Custom promptsRecorded

The editorial record.

These legacy strengths and watch-outs are retained for context. They are not hands-on test findings.

Recorded strengths

  • Published GEO plans start at $99 month to month or $79 a month billed annually
  • Combines AI visibility with content creation
  • Visibility Action Center with prioritized recommendations
  • Established company with existing user base
  • Comprehensive content toolkit

Recorded watch-outs

  • Complex feature set with learning curve
  • AI visibility is add-on to content platform
  • Enterprise focus may not suit smaller teams
  • May be overwhelming for pure monitoring use cases
  • Pricing unclear for higher tiers

Legacy company details, confirm before use: founded 2020 · USA · Not disclosed.

The legacy scoring proposal.

The legacy capability estimate is an editorial calculation from recorded inputs. It is not a measured quality, accuracy or customer rating.
68/100

Unverified editorial estimate
No overall buying verdict

Platform coverage
15 / 30
Feature depth
19.4 / 25
Category fit
13 / 20
Accessibility
15 / 15
Core-signal depth
6 / 10

What the assistants named.

AI mindshare measures recognition in the saved buying-question sample. It does not measure capability or prove current recommendations.

The saved record names Writesonic in 6 of 17 tentpoles, with an average recorded rank of 4.8. Named by chatgpt, perplexity.

Sources and corrections.

Use the official plan pages to confirm the facts before buying.

Source register

Checked 17 Sep 2026. Confidence: high. Evidence: official documentation review.

Ownership and method

Trakkr owns and publishes this profile. No competitor paid for placement. The official fact dataset was checked on 5 Oct 2026; legacy corpus generation is labelled separately.

Send an official source and the affected claim to [email protected].

Know where you stand first.

Measure how AI answers mention, cite and rank your brand. Inspect the evidence before you choose a platform.

Start free trialCheck one site