Profound logo
Agency buyer guideProfound alternatives for agencies
Agency shortlist

Profound Alternatives for Agencies: Compare Agency Workflows

Compare Profound Agency Growth ($99/month plus $399/month per client) with agency-ready alternatives across multi-client pricing, exports, and white-label client portals.

Mack Grenfell

Founder, Trakkr

Last updated: August 1, 2026

Quick answer

What is the best Profound alternative for agencies?

Trakkr is the best Profound alternative for agencies that need published multi-client pricing and fully white-labeled portals. Profound Agency Growth is $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, with three engines per client and no API or SSO. Trakkr bundles 10 client brands into Scale at $500/mo, includes a fully white-labeled client portal for each of them, and lets you self-serve with a 14-day trial. Keep a client on Profound when they specifically need Prompt Volumes, Shopping visibility, or SOC 2 paperwork.

Best agency pick

Trakkr

Profound agency pricing

$99/mo + $399/client

Trakkr per client

~$50/mo white-labeled

White-label

Your domain, your brand

Most agencies do not start out comparing Profound on features. They start when one client asks about AI visibility, then realize the real job is repeatable client onboarding, white-label reporting, and pricing that holds its margin across a whole roster. That is where a per-brand enterprise tool and an agency tool part ways.

This is the agency page in the Profound buyer cluster. For the full shortlist, start with the main Profound alternatives guide. To see Trakkr's white-label platform in detail, visit Trakkr for agencies. For head-to-head context, read Profound vs Trakkr, the Profound review, or the Profound pricing breakdown.

The agency math: per-client price versus flat roster price

Profound Agency Growth charges $99/month plus $399/month for each client workspace. Trakkr Scale covers 10 brands for one price. Move the client count to compare both published list prices.

Clients you manage
10
Profound logo
Profound agency plan

$4,089/mo

Agency Growth: $99 base + $399 per client

3 engines and 100 prompts per client workspace

Trakkr logo
Trakkr, white-labeled

$500/mo

$6,000 per year

Published multi-client pricing you can reproduce

Full breakdown
ClientsProfound / moProfound billingTrakkr / moTrakkr / yr
1$498Terms not stated$500$6,000
5$2,094Terms not stated$500$6,000
10$4,089Terms not stated$500$6,000
20$8,079Terms not stated$1,000$12,000
50$20,049Terms not stated$2,500$30,000

How to reproduce it. Profound = $99/month Agency Growth base plus $399/month per client workspace; its pricing page does not state billing terms. Trakkr = $100/mo Growth for a single brand, or $500/mo Scale for up to 10 brands then $50 per extra brand, with a fully white-labeled client portal included for every brand. Trakkr figures are current list pricing.

Check the scope. Each Profound client workspace covers 100 prompts on three engines. API access and SSO need a custom Agency Enterprise quote. Sources checked in August 2026: Profound pricing, Workduo, UltraScout, Scrunch, AthenaHQ, and Otterly.

What agencies should score first

Decides most deals

Per-client economics

The number that sets your margin is the marginal cost of client number 11, not the headline price. A per-brand model that looks fine for one client compounds fast across a roster.

The client-facing test

White-label dashboards and reports

Clients should log in to your domain, see your logo, and download reports with your brand on them. If the tool's name shows up anywhere a client looks, it is your competitor in the room.

Quietly critical

Exports and reporting workflow

Branded PDF and CSV exports turn raw data into a deliverable. Some entry tiers in this category ship no exports at all, which means manual screenshots every month.

Daily friction

Client switching and seats

Adding a brand, grouping it under a client, scoping who sees what, and inviting the whole team should take seconds. Per-seat math and slow onboarding tax every account you add.

White-label and multi-client, the way Trakkr actually does it

The reason the math works is structural. Trakkr was built so one agency account runs a whole portfolio of client brands, each behind your own branding. Here is what that includes today, with no enterprise gate.

Client portals on your domain

Clients log in at a domain you control and see your logo, colors, and favicon. The "Powered by Trakkr" line can be turned off entirely.

10 client brands on Scale

$500/mo covers up to 10 client brands, then $50/month per extra brand. Group brands by client and scope access down to a single brand.

Branded reports clients can keep

Weekly summaries and PDF exports go out with your brand on them. CSV export is available when you want the raw data for your own decks.

Unlimited seats on paid plans

Bring strategists, analysts, and clients onto any account with no per-seat charge. Access is enforced per brand, not hidden in the UI.

Pitch reports to win the client

Generate a full AI visibility audit for a prospect and send it as a branded link or PDF before they have signed anything.

API access on Scale

Pull scores, citations, competitor data, and rankings into your own reporting stack through the public API on every Scale plan.

See the white-label platform

The full agency platform, with the client portal mock, brand groups, scoped access, and pitch reports, lives on the dedicated agency page.

Explore Trakkr for agencies

Agency comparison: the rows that decide it

Scored on what agencies actually buy on: per-client cost, white-label, exports, and self-serve evaluation. Trakkr is our product, so the table keeps everyone on equal footing and notes where rivals are stronger.

ToolPer-client costWhite-label portalExportsSelf-serve
Trakkr logo
Trakkr
$500/mo for 10 brands (~$50/brand), white-label includedCustom domain, logo, colors, hidden Trakkr brandingBranded PDF and CSVYes, 14-day trial
Profound logo
Profound
$99/mo base + $399/mo per client (Agency Growth); Enterprise customPitch and client workspaces are public; full white-label reporting is not listedCSV/JSON per client workspace; API on Agency Enterprise10 pitch workspaces a month on Agency Growth; Enterprise demo
Scrunch logo
Scrunch
Agency Core $500/mo; brand Core $250/moNot the core focus; verify current stateReporting in every planYes, 7-day trial
AthenaHQ logo
AthenaHQ
$295/mo Self-Serve, Enterprise customEnterprise tier (reported)YesYes, credit-based billing
Otterly.AI logo
Otterly.AI
$29 Lite, $189 Standard, $489 PremiumAgency partner options; limitedLimited on lower tiersYes

Pricing in this category changes quickly, and Profound's Agency Enterprise scope is custom. Confirm current prices before you set client retainers. Sources checked in August 2026: Profound pricing, Workduo, UltraScout, Scrunch, AthenaHQ, and Otterly.

When an agency should still put a client on Profound

A client specifically needs Prompt Volumes, the panel data showing what real consumers ask AI assistants, with demographic breakdowns. No one else has this at scale.

A retail client needs ChatGPT Shopping visibility for product placement, which is a Profound specialty.

The client controls the budget, runs enterprise procurement, and requires SOC 2 Type II paperwork before any tool goes live.

None of these rule out running the rest of your roster elsewhere. The common pattern is one enterprise client on Profound for Prompt Volumes, and everyone else on a white-label agency tool with predictable per-client cost.

Profound fits agencies serving clients that need Prompt Volumes, Shopping visibility, or enterprise procurement controls. Agency Growth is $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, with 100 daily prompts per client on ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Google AI Overviews, 10 pitch workspaces a month, and 5 agency seats. It has no API or SSO; those sit on custom Agency Enterprise. A fully white-label reporting package is not listed.

Run the agency math on your own roster

Start a Trakkr trial, white-label a client portal, and see the per-client cost for yourself.