Profound logo
Profound
Pricing

Profound Pricing 2026: Trial Limits, Enterprise and Agency Plans

Profound’s free Trial tracks 50 prompts daily for 7 days across three engines. Compare verified trial limits, custom Enterprise pricing and agency workspace costs.

Mack Grenfell

Founder, Trakkr

8 min read
Last updated: October 5, 2026

Quick answer

What changed in Profound pricing, and when?

In mid-September 2026, around its $180M Series D, Profound removed its self-serve Starter ($99/month) and Growth ($399/month) brand plans. Brands now choose between a free Trial, which runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and a custom Enterprise plan that tracks up to nine answer engines. Agency pricing, last checked 17 September 2026, lists Agency Growth at $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, or a custom Agency Enterprise plan.

Public range

Free Trial; Enterprise custom; Agency Growth $99/mo + $399/mo per client

Annual minimum

No public annual minimum; billing terms are not stated

Checked

October 5, 2026
Reviewed by Mack Grenfell. Trakkr is a competing product; official links are separated below.

Before accepting an annual commitment, put Profound's price beside the main AI visibility alternatives and compare the scope included at each price point.

If AEO coverage is the buying goal, check the 2026 AEO tools shortlist to see which products match the required models, prompts and reporting cadence.

Profound plans, billing and limits

True month-to-month prices, annual monthly equivalents, and annual cash commitments stay separate. Unlike units such as prompts, responses, checks, runs, and credits are not converted into each other.

PlanPrice and commitmentUsage unitsCoverageGates
TrialFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days across 3 engines1 brand1 project50 prompts3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI OverviewsAPI: No
MCP: Not publicly stated
SSO: No
Agency: Higher plan: Agency mode starts on Agency Growth
EnterpriseCustom quoteNo public amount or minimum commitmentTailored prompt tracking plan9 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchAPI: Included
MCP: Not publicly stated
SSO: SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance are listed
Agency: Higher plan: Agencies buy Agency Growth or Agency Enterprise
Agency Growth$99/mo equivalent100 prompts400 credits5 seats3 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI OverviewsAPI: No
MCP: Not publicly stated
SSO: No
Agency: Agency mode and consolidated billing
Agency EnterpriseCustom quoteNo public amount or minimum commitmentCustom prompt allowance9 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchAPI: Included
MCP: Not publicly stated
SSO: Included
Agency: Dedicated agency partner and go-to-market support

Add-ons, overages and upgrade cliffs

Published add-ons

  • Client workspace: $399, per client workspace per month.
  • Five extra trial workspaces: $199, per pack of five trial workspaces per month.

Capability cliff

API
Higher plan: API access is listed on Agency Enterprise and Enterprise
MCP
Not publicly stated
Exports
Higher plan: No exports on the Trial; CSV and JSON exports on Agency Growth client workspaces and above
Reporting
Included
SSO
Higher plan: SSO/SAML is listed on Enterprise and Agency Enterprise
Agency
Agency Growth is self-serve at $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace
White label
Not publicly stated

Known unknowns and honest fit

Terms to confirm

  • Enterprise and Agency Enterprise prices, minimum contracts, overages, and exact custom limits are not public
  • The pricing page does not say whether Agency Growth is billed monthly or annually
  • A fully white-label reporting package was not confirmed

Where Profound can win

Enterprise brands and agencies that want a mature answer-engine intelligence product and can accept custom or per-client pricing.

Main trade-off

Brands get no self-serve tracking plan beyond a seven-day free Trial, and agencies pay $399/month for each client workspace on top of the $99 base.

Questions to put in the quote

  • What is the true monthly price and the total annual cash commitment?
  • Which brands, projects, prompts, responses, checks, runs, and credits are separate limits?
  • Which engines, markets, countries, languages, and regions are included?
  • What are the add-on, overage, implementation, and renewal prices?
  • Which plan includes API, MCP, exports, reporting, SSO, agency, and white-label access?
  • Can the contract, data, and support terms be supplied before signature?

Sources, method and disclosure

We review official pricing, product, and documentation pages. Fetch time never becomes a checked date, and the audit never changes facts automatically. Calculated annual totals and monthly equivalents use published inputs. Editorial buyer fit stays separate from sourced commercial facts.

Profound plan-fit calculator

Lowest qualifying Profound plan compared with Trakkr

Enter the scope you need. Unknown and custom terms stay unknown, and annual commitments remain separate from monthly equivalents.

Profound Agency Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$99/mo equivalent

Annual cash commitment not public

Agency Growth may fit, but 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Trakkr Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth may fit, but 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Profound pricing FAQ

How much does Profound cost?

In mid-September 2026, around its $180M Series D, Profound removed its self-serve Starter ($99/month) and Growth ($399/month) brand plans. Brands now choose between a free Trial, which runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and a custom Enterprise plan that tracks up to nine answer engines. Agency pricing, last checked 17 September 2026, lists Agency Growth at $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, or a custom Agency Enterprise plan.

What is Profound's cheapest plan?

Trial is the maintained entry plan. Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days across 3 engines. Its published usage is 1 brand, 1 project, 50 prompts.

Does Profound publish Enterprise pricing?

Enterprise is a custom quote. Custom pricing; no public amount, so this page and calculator do not estimate it.

Does Profound offer a free plan or trial?

Free plan: The free Trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days; there is no ongoing free tracking plan. Free trial: Free seven-day Trial: 50 prompts daily across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.

How does Profound compare with Trakkr on price?

Use the plan-fit calculator with the same brands, prompts, engines, seats, markets, and capability gates. It shows a delta only when both qualifying plans have public, compatible prices in the same currency. Custom and unknown amounts never become savings claims.

See how AI talks about your brand

Enter your domain to get a free AI visibility report in under 60 seconds.

14-day trialCancel anytime60 second setup