Profound logo
vs
Trakkr logo
Head-to-head

Profound vs Trakkr: cost, plans & cheaper alternative

Compare real cost, platform coverage, free trial access, setup time, and enterprise gates. Trakkr is $100/mo for all 8 AI models with a 14-day trial and self-serve signup.

Mack Grenfell

Founder, Trakkr

16 min read
Last updated: September 17, 2026

Quick answer

Profound vs Trakkr: which is better in 2026?

For most teams, Trakkr is the better buy. Trakkr Growth is $100/month for all 8 AI models with a 14-day free trial and self-serve signup. Profound removed its $99 Starter and $399 Growth brand plans in mid-September 2026. Brands now get a free seven-day Trial or a custom Enterprise quote, and agencies pay $99/mo + $399/mo per client.

Profound is the better buy in two specific cases: you need Prompt Volumes panel research data (genuinely distinctive, not in Trakkr), or you need SOC 2 Type II for procurement today. Outside those cases, the math almost always favors Trakkr: a published price, full platform coverage on every plan, Reddit intelligence, crawler analytics that is included on scale; a paid add-on on growth, and no enterprise sales cycle.

See the full pricing breakdown below, or run a free Trakkr scan in under two minutes across 8 AI models — no demo call required.

Trakkr entry price

$100/mo · 14-day trial · all 8 AI models

Profound pricing

Free Trial · Enterprise custom · agencies $99 + $399/client

When Profound wins

Prompt Volumes, SOC 2 Type II

Verified

September 2026 · Pricing page

Evidence checked

Sources
Pricing, docs, G2
Pricing
September 2026
Method
Hands-on review
Updated
2026-09-17

We checked Profound public pricing, product documentation, platform coverage, direct sales context, and G2 review evidence before writing this comparison. The methodology section below explains the full evaluation.

See your AI visibility before you commit to either tool

Free Trakkr scan across ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek, and Google AI Overviews. No demo call, no sales process.

Run free scan

Profound pricing in 2026 at a glance

Profound removed its $99 Starter and $399 Growth brand plans in mid-September 2026. A brand now gets a free seven-day Trial on three engines or a custom Enterprise quote with up to 9 answer engines. The only published paid price is Agency Growth at $99/mo + $399/mo per client.

Brand Trial

Free

ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews

Seven days of tracking with limited AI Marketer credits. No history, exports, or API.

Brand Enterprise

Ongoing brand tracking

Custom quote

Up to 9 answer engines

SSO/SAML, SOC 2, and dedicated support. The only ongoing brand plan.

Agency Growth

$99/mo + $399/mo per client

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews

400 Agent credits and CSV/JSON exports per client, 10 pitch workspaces a month. No API or SSO.

Customper prompt on Profound Brand Enterprise
$4.98per prompt on Profound Agency Growth, one client
$2.00per prompt on Trakkr Growth, 8 AI models

TL;DR: Profound vs Trakkr at a glance

A side-by-side on the dimensions that matter for a buying decision — price, free trial, platform coverage, integrations, and contract terms. We have marked which tool genuinely wins each row; in the few cases where Profound legitimately wins, we have said so.

FeatureProfoundTrakkr
Published price for ongoing trackingNone for brands (Enterprise is custom)$100/mo (Growth)
TrialFree 7-day Trial: 50 prompts daily on 3 engines14 days, self-serve (card required)
AI platforms tracked3 on the Trial, up to 9 on Enterprise8 on every plan
Time to first dataInstant setup claimedUnder 2 minutes
IntegrationsGA4, Tableau, Looker (Enterprise)GA4, Looker, MCP; REST API: Included on Scale and Enterprise
API accessEnterprise onlyIncluded on Scale and Enterprise
Prompt Volumes panel dataEnterprise onlyNot available
ChatGPT shopping trackingAvailable on EnterpriseAdd-on for paid plans, $49/brand/mo
SOC 2 Type IIYes (Enterprise)In progress
Reddit intelligenceNot availableBuilt-in on all plans
Crawler analyticsNot availableIncluded on Scale; a paid add-on on Growth
White-label / agency modeAgency Growth at $99/mo + $399/mo per client; white-label not listedIncluded on Scale
ContractCustom Enterprise contractMonthly, cancel anytime

Verified September 2026 against public pricing pages, product documentation, and official vendor pages. Trakkr is our product; the bias is named, the data is honest.

Profound pricing vs Trakkr pricing: where the gap actually lives

Profound and Trakkr have different plan structures. Profound offers brands a free seven-day Trial, then puts ongoing tracking, broader coverage, and research capabilities into custom Enterprise. Agencies pay $99/mo + $399/mo per client. Trakkr is structured around the same all 8 AI models on every paid plan, with the higher tiers adding brand count, agency features, and contract terms rather than core capability.

Profound pricing tiers

Profound planPricePlatformsPromptsSeatsNotes
Brand TrialFreeChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews50, daily for 7 daysUnlimitedSeven days of tracking with limited AI Marketer credits. No history, exports, or API.
Brand EnterpriseCustom quoteUp to 9 answer enginesCustomCustomSSO/SAML, SOC 2, and dedicated support. The only ongoing brand plan.
Agency Growth$99/mo + $399/mo per clientChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews100 per client, daily5 agency seats400 Agent credits and CSV/JSON exports per client, 10 pitch workspaces a month. No API or SSO.
Agency EnterpriseCustom quoteCustomCustomCustomAPI access and SSO.

Trakkr pricing tiers

Trakkr planPricePlatformsPromptsSeatsNotes
Growth$100/mo or $83.33/mo yearly8 engines50 prompts3 seats$100 monthly, or $1,000 paid yearly
Scale$500/mo or $416.67/mo yearly8 engines50 promptsUnlimited seats$500 monthly, or $5,000 paid yearly
Enterprise$1,000/mo equivalent, $12,000/yr8 enginesUnlimitedUnlimitedFrom $1,000 monthly equivalent, paid yearly

The Profound coverage cliff

A free week, then a custom quote

Profound's free Trial runs 50 prompts daily for seven days on three engines. There is no published brand plan after it, so buyers who need ongoing tracking, more models, SSO, or tailored limits must compare a custom Enterprise quote with alternatives.

How Trakkr prices coverage

Same platforms on every plan

Trakkr does not gate platform coverage by tier. Growth $100/mo, Scale $500/mo, custom Enterprise all ship the same all 8 AI models — the higher tiers add brand count, white-label client portals, unlimited seats, SSO/SCIM, and contract terms. A Growth customer sees the same ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek, and Google AI Overviews data an Enterprise customer sees.

The cost-per-prompt math: Profound publishes no brand plan price. Its Agency Growth plan with one client workspace is $498 for 100 prompts, about $4.98 per tracked prompt on three engines. Trakkr Growth is $100/mofor 50 prompts across 8 AI models, about $2.00 per prompt, with citation tracking, perception, Reddit signal, and crawler analytics in the same workflow. Trakkr Scale at $500/moships 10 brands daily, unlimited seats, API plus MCP access, and white-label client portals included.

What would Profound cost for your team?

Pick your actual requirements below. We will show the lowest Profound tier that covers them and the equivalent Trakkr tier, side by side.

Price check: Profound vs Trakkr for your spec

Enter the scope you need. Unknown and custom terms stay unknown, and annual commitments remain separate from monthly equivalents.

Profound Agency Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$99/mo equivalent

Annual cash commitment not public

Agency Growth may fit, but 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Trakkr Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth may fit, but 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Need a deeper cost breakdown with cost-per-prompt math, the full Profound and Trakkr pricing table, and common team scenarios? See the dedicated Profound pricing calculator.

Platform coverage: Profound's tiers vs Trakkr's 8

The other place the two tools diverge is platform breadth. Profound's free Trial covers ChatGPT, Agency Growth client workspaces cover three engines, and Enterprise covers up to 9. Trakkr ships the same 8 AI models on every plan, from $100/mo.

Tracked on every Trakkr plan

ChatGPT logo
ChatGPT
Claude logo
Claude
Perplexity logo
Perplexity
Gemini logo
Gemini
Grok logo
Grok
Meta AI logo
Meta AI
DeepSeek logo
DeepSeek
+ Google AI Overviews
PlatformProfound TrialProfound Agency GrowthProfound EnterpriseTrakkr (all paid plans)
ChatGPT
Claude
Perplexity
Google Gemini
Google AI Overviews
Microsoft Copilot
Grok (xAI)
Meta AI
DeepSeek

Microsoft Copilot is the platform in this matrix Trakkr does not currently track. Trakkr ships the other 8 listed surfaces on every plan from $100/mo. Profound's official table lists the tiered coverage above; verify current limits before procurement.

Use-case fit: which tool wins for your team?

Pricing and coverage are the easy axes. The harder question is fit. Some buyer profiles are structurally well-served by Profound and structurally underserved by Trakkr — and vice versa. Here is the honest map.

Agencies and consultants

Profound logo
ProfoundPoor fit

Profound Agency Growth is $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, so cost climbs with every client you add. API access and SSO need a custom Agency Enterprise quote, and full white-label reporting is not listed.

Trakkr logo
TrakkrStrong fit

Trakkr Scale at $500/mo covers 10 brands daily with unlimited seats and includes white-label client portals. REST API access is included, and MCP is available across paid plans. The free trial means an agency can validate fit for a pilot client without a procurement cycle.

In-house brand and growth teams (mid-market)

Profound logo
ProfoundPoor fit

Profound has no published brand plan between its free seven-day Trial and custom Enterprise. A mid-market team that wants ongoing tracking has to go through sales.

Trakkr logo
TrakkrStrong fit

Trakkr Growth at $100/mo gives a single brand 8 AI models, citations, perception scoring, executive reports, and 25 article credits. The 14-day trial means a brand lead can show their CFO real data before asking for budget.

Startups and founders

Profound logo
ProfoundPoor fit

Profound is a lot of platform for a team still proving whether AI search matters. No published self-serve brand plan beyond a seven-day Trial, plus research-heavy workflows, rarely fits pre-Series-A teams.

Trakkr logo
TrakkrStrong fit

Trakkr Growth is built for founders who want to validate AI visibility without a procurement conversation. Self-serve signup, instant first scan, fixed monthly price. No board approval, no demo call, no four-week pilot.

Enterprise brands with dedicated analytics teams

Profound logo
ProfoundStrong fit

This is the buyer Profound was built for. Prompt Volumes panel data is real and distinctive. ChatGPT Shopping visibility is meaningful for retail. SOC 2 Type II clears procurement. A team that can mine the dashboards and treat AI visibility as a recurring board-level report will get value.

Trakkr logo
TrakkrGood fit

Trakkr Enterprise handles SSO/SCIM, custom contracts, dedicated CSMs, and priority SLAs. The gap is panel research (Profound has it, we do not). Both track ChatGPT shopping results. Enterprise teams often run both.

E-commerce and retail brands

Profound logo
ProfoundConditional

Profound's Shopping module tracks ChatGPT Shopping on Enterprise. It suits commerce teams that also want the wider Enterprise package and can clear the custom quote. Outside that, the same constraints apply.

Trakkr logo
TrakkrGood fit

Trakkr tracks product prompts and citations on every plan. The Shopping add-on is $49 per brand per month, and your account's first month is free. Each day it asks ChatGPT up to 25 of your buying questions in one market and records whether your products appear in its product cards, which products appear instead and which shops get the buy links. It covers ChatGPT only, and the results are samples of ChatGPT's answers, not every shopper's.

When Profound is the right answer (and we mean it)

We sell Trakkr. That obviously biases the rest of this page. So this section names the two places where Profound genuinely wins, not as a courtesy, but because if Profound is the right tool for your situation, buying Trakkr will leave you frustrated and we will both be worse off for it.

01

You need Prompt Volumes panel data

Profound Prompt Volumes is panel-based research data showing what queries people actually send to AI platforms, with demographic cuts by region, age, and income. It is the most distinctive product in the category, Trakkr does not have an equivalent, and for enterprise research teams running AI-era demand modeling it is a credible reason to request a custom quote. If that is your job, buy Profound.

02

SOC 2 Type II is non-negotiable today

Profound has SOC 2 Type II on Enterprise. Trakkr does not yet (we are in progress). If your procurement team has a Type II audit as a hard gate and they will not budge on it, Profound clears that bar. For most buyers, SOC 2 Type I or self-attestation is enough; for the ones where it is not, Profound wins.

The bottom line

Profound is the better tool for a specific buyer: Fortune 500 analytics teams that need Prompt Volumes panel data, and procurement-gated organizations where SOC 2 Type II is a hard gate today. For that buyer, a custom Profound quote can be a reasonable investment in research infrastructure.

For everyone else — the agency managing five clients, the mid-market growth team monitoring one brand, the startup founder trying to validate AI visibility before raising a round, the in-house marketer who needs to ship recommendations rather than write quarterly reports — Trakkr is structurally a better buy. Fixed entry pricing, full platform coverage on every plan, Reddit intelligence and crawler analytics built in, self-serve signup, 14-day trial, and the same coverage at every plan size.

If you are still reading and you are not yet sure which tool to buy, run the Trakkr scan. You will either confirm Trakkr is the cleaner answer for your specific situation, or you will arrive at the Profound sales call with better data to negotiate from.

Try Trakkr free for 14 days

Track ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Meta AI, and DeepSeek on every plan. Citations, perception, competitor positioning, and Reddit signal. Crawler analytics is included on scale; a paid add-on on growth. Self-serve signup, no demo call, first scan in under two minutes.

Start free scan

A buyer who made this call

Our Methodology

How this comparison was researched: Pricing and feature data for both products was verified against public pricing pages (tryprofound.com and trakkr.ai), product documentation, G2 user reviews, and direct sales conversations. Profound pricing was last verified in September 2026. Trakkr is our product, and that bias is named at the top of the page. Where Profound legitimately wins (Prompt Volumes and SOC 2 Type II), we have said so explicitly. Where Trakkr wins, we have said so with specific numbers rather than marketing language. The cost-per-prompt math is reproducible from the pricing tables above.

Frequently asked questions

Profound removed its $99 Starter and $399 Growth brand plans in mid-September 2026. Brands now get a free seven-day Trial (50 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews) or a custom Enterprise quote with up to 9 answer engines. Agencies can buy Agency Growth at $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace. Trakkr Growth is $100/month for all 8 AI models with a 14-day free trial, Scale is $500/mo with ten-brand support and white-label client portals included, and Enterprise is custom.

Bring your existing setup

Already tracking prompts in Profound?

Bring a CSV or paste your prompt list. Review it before saving, then run fresh tracking alongside your current tool during the 14-day trial.

Card required for the trial. Historical scores start fresh.

See how AI talks about your brand

Enter your domain to get a free AI visibility report in under 60 seconds.

14-day trialCancel anytime60 second setup