Profound pricing calculator

In mid-September 2026 Profound removed its Starter and Growth brand plans. Brands now get a free Trial or a custom Enterprise quote, so the only public price to calculate is agency pricing: $99 a month plus $399 a month for each client workspace.

What Profound costs for your client roster

$1,296/month

Agency Growth base
$99
3 client workspaces
$1,197
0 trial workspace packs
$0
12 months at this rate
$15,552

Published list prices only, before tax. The pricing page does not state a billing term, overage rates, or Agency Enterprise terms, so this estimate never covers a custom quote.

The current plan set

The Trial is a one-off run, not ongoing tracking. Enterprise prices are never estimated.

PlanPriceUsageCoverageAccess
TrialFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days across 3 engines50 prompts
Unlimited seats seats
ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI OverviewsAPI: No
Exports: No
EnterpriseCustom quoteTailored prompt tracking plan prompts
Custom seat allowance seats
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchAPI: Included
Exports: Included
Agency Growth$99/month base plus $399/month per client workspace100 prompts
5 seats
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI OverviewsAPI: No
Exports: CSV and JSON exports for client workspaces
Agency EnterpriseCustom quoteCustom prompt allowance prompts
Custom agency seats seats
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchAPI: Included
Exports: CSV and JSON exports

50 prompts run once on ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, with no history, exports, or API.

100 prompts per client workspace on 3 engines, 5 agency seats, and no API or SSO.

Ongoing brand tracking, up to 9 answer engines, API, or SSO requires a tailored quote. The exact price stays unknown.

What the calculator can and cannot prove

Profound can win when a large team values its mature reporting, Prompt Volumes research, shopping visibility, Agent workflows, or enterprise support enough to accept a custom contract. Those are real reasons to shortlist it.

Trakkr publishes self-serve prices for brands as well as agencies. Its REST API begins on Scale, not Growth. Crawler analytics is included on Scale and has an unpublished add-on price on Growth, so the plan-fit calculator below treats that Growth add-on as unknown instead of calling it free.

Profound does not publish Enterprise price, minimum contract, overage rates, the Agency Growth billing term, or exact tailored limits. No custom result is converted into a guessed monthly cost or savings claim.

  • Ask whether Agency Growth or the Enterprise quote is billed monthly, annually, or on a multi-year term.
  • Confirm each included engine, market, language, region, seat, and client workspace.
  • Get overage and extra Agent-credit prices in writing.
  • Ask which exports, API endpoints, SSO controls, and support terms are included.
  • Check whether renewal pricing or implementation fees differ from year one.

Test your exact requirements

Profound plan fit compared with Trakkr

Change scope, coverage, billing, and required capabilities. The result uses the canonical plan registry and returns custom or unknown when public evidence ends.

Profound Agency Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$99/mo equivalent

Annual cash commitment not public

Agency Growth may fit, but 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Trakkr Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth may fit, but 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Official facts, explicit unknowns

The agency estimate adds Profound's published Agency Growth base fee, client workspace price, and trial workspace pack price. The plan-fit engine picks the lowest plan whose public limits meet every selected requirement, and shows a monthly delta only when both qualifying plans have public, compatible values in the same currency.

Compare the category pricing benchmark

Trakkr publishes this analysis and is a competing product. Send corrections to [email protected]. Source checks never update a fact date automatically.

Profound pricing questions

How much does Profound cost now?

Profound removed its Starter and Growth brand plans in mid-September 2026. Brands get a free Trial (10 prompts run once on ChatGPT) or a custom Enterprise quote. Agency Growth is $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, and Agency Enterprise is custom.

How much does Profound cost for an agency with five clients?

On Agency Growth, five client workspaces cost $2,094 a month: the $99 base plus five $399 workspaces. That is $25,128 over 12 months at the same rate. The pricing page does not say whether Agency Growth is billed monthly or annually.

Can a brand buy Profound without talking to sales?

Only the free Trial. It runs 10 prompts once on ChatGPT, with no history, exports, or API. Ongoing brand tracking needs a custom Enterprise quote.

Does Profound offer a free trial?

Free seven-day Trial: 50 prompts daily across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews