Skip to content

Writesonic pricing.

Writesonic starts at $99 a month. The top plan is a custom quote.

How much does Writesonic cost?

Every plan on Writesonic’s pricing page, in US dollars.

Prices checked 17 Sep 2026 at the source

Starter

$99

a month, or $79/month, billed $948 annually

50 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. 1 seat.

Enterprise

Custom

quoted by sales, no public amount

10 engines, including ChatGPT and Perplexity.

What each plan includes.

2 plans, side by side. Every cell comes from Writesonic’s pricing page. Where it says nothing, so do we.

Writesonic plans compared, checked 17 Sep 2026
Plan by planStarter$99a month, or $79/month, billed $948 annuallyEnterpriseCustomquoted by sales
Answer engines3: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews10, including ChatGPT and Perplexity
Prompts, run daily50Not published
Seats1 seatNot published
ExportsHigher planHigher plan
Billing termMonthly or yearlySet in the contract

Before you compare

Prompts, responses, checks and credits are different units, so we never convert one into another. Confirm add-ons and overages in the quote.

Starter

$99a month, or $79/month, billed $948 annually
Answer engines
3: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews
Prompts, run daily
50
Seats
1 seat
Exports
Higher plan
Billing term
Monthly or yearly

Tap a plan to switch. Every cell comes from the official pricing page.

Before you compare

Prompts, responses, checks and credits are different units, so we never convert one into another. Confirm add-ons and overages in the quote.

“Writesonic suits content and SEO teams that want prompt tracking, site audits, and article production in one subscription. The trade-off: starter tracks three platforms; broader ten-platform coverage is Enterprise.”

Where Writesonic is strong

Broad AI marketing suite
Visibility tracking connects to content, audits, analytics, and workflows.
Strong content workflow
Teams can move from AI visibility gaps to article and SEO work quickly.
AI traffic analytics
Traffic context helps justify the visibility work.
Recognizable self-serve product
Writesonic is familiar to many content teams already.

What to weigh before you buy

Self-serve coverage is three surfaces
Starter through Growth track ChatGPT, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews; broader coverage is Enterprise.
Monthly premium
Month-to-month prices are about 25% higher than the annual rates.
Suite breadth can be overhead
Visibility-only buyers may pay for content features they do not need.
Full workflows move upmarket
Broader coverage and action workflows should be evaluated at Growth or Enterprise.

Before you buy.

Who Writesonic suits, who should look elsewhere, and what to ask for in the quote.

A good fit for

  • Content teams
  • Growth marketers
  • SEO teams that want content and tracking together
  • Teams already using Writesonic

Less suited to

  • AI visibility-only buyers
  • Teams needing broad coverage on entry plans
  • Agencies needing client portals

Six questions for your quote

So you can compare like for like
  1. What is the monthly price, and the total for the year?
  2. Which limits apply: brands, prompts, runs or credits?
  3. Which engines, countries and languages are included?
  4. What do add-ons, overages and renewals cost?
  5. Which plan has the API, exports, SSO and agency access?
  6. Can we read the contract and data terms before we sign?

Writesonic vs Trakkr

Both side by side, with every fact dated.

WritesonicTrakkr
One brand, ongoing$99 a month$100 a month
Free trial7 days14 days
Most AI engines108
Read the head-to-head

The fine print.

Add-ons, plan gates and the terms Writesonic does not publish. Ask for each one in writing before you sign.

Add-ons and extras

No separate add-on price is published. That does not mean extras are free; ask.

Engines by plan

Starter
3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews
Enterprise
10 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews

Where each feature starts

API
Not publicly stated
MCP
Not publicly stated
Exports
Higher plan: Looker Studio and other integrations are listed on Enterprise
Reporting
Higher plan: Looker Studio and other integrations are listed on Enterprise
SSO
Not publicly stated
Agency
Higher plan
White label
Not publicly stated

Terms to confirm

  • Starter country allowance
  • Starter language allowance
  • Enterprise true month-to-month price
  • Enterprise country allowance
  • Enterprise language allowance

Where Writesonic can win

Content and SEO teams that want prompt tracking, site audits, and article production in one subscription.

The main trade-off

Starter tracks three platforms; broader ten-platform coverage is Enterprise.

How we check prices

We read official pricing, product and documentation pages. A fetch time never becomes a checked date, and nothing changes automatically. Annual totals and monthly equivalents use published inputs. Our buyer-fit view stays separate from the sourced facts.

Send a correction to [email protected]
  1. [1]Writesonic pricingWritesonic

Price it for your team.

Set your brands, prompts, engines and seats. The calculator finds the lowest qualifying Writesonic plan and puts it beside Trakkr. Custom and unknown amounts never become savings.

Lowest qualifying Writesonic plan compared with Trakkr

Enter the scope you need. Unknown and custom terms stay unknown, and annual commitments remain separate from monthly equivalents.

Writesonic Starter

Public limits fit

$79/mo equivalent

$948 annual cash commitment

Starter is the lowest evaluated plan with public limits covering every selected requirement.

Trakkr Growth

Public limits fit

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth is the lowest evaluated plan with public limits covering every selected requirement.

Monthly-equivalent delta: $4.33 lower with Writesonic.

Start free trial

Questions, answered.

The ones buyers ask about Writesonic’s pricing.

Writesonic publishes $79/mo equivalent. No public fixed annual minimum. Its largest or tailored plan is a custom quote, so no numeric estimate is shown for that tier.

Ask anything else, like “What would ten brands cost on Trakkr?”Ask anything else

The Agent answers from our docs, methods and pricing, and links to the source.

Know where you stand first.

We make Trakkr, a rival to Writesonic. Its free snapshot shows how AI answers name your brand today, whichever tool you pick.